Official Web Site of Millstone Township, New Jersey

Mayor & Committee

The current Millstone Township Committee consists of the following members: , Gary Dorfman (Mayor), Nancy A. Grbelja (Deputy Mayor), Al Ferro, Michael McLaughlin and Chris Morris.

The Millstone Township Committee is made up of five elected officials. Township residents elect a new committee-person every 3 years on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November. At the Reorganization meeting each year (first meeting in January), the committee elects a Mayor and Deputy Mayor, each of whom serve a term of one year or until the election and qualification of a successor.

The Township Committee is Millstone's legislative body. It sets policies, approves budgets, determines municipal tax rates, and passes resolutions and ordinances to govern the town. The Committee also appoints citizen volunteers to advisory boards, the Zoning Board of Adjustment, committees, and commissions. The Committee may investigate the conduct of any department, officer or agency of the municipal government. They have full power of subpoena permitted by state statute.

The Township Committee meets in formal session in the Meeting Room, 215 Millstone Road, Millstone Township, NJ on the first and third Wednesday of each month at 8:00 p.m. It also conducts business at "Special" Meetings called by the Mayor or voted upon by the Committee. All Township Committee meetings are open to the public, except portions of meetings in which legal, land acquisition, or personnel matters are discussed. At every regularly scheduled Committee Meeting the Public is given an opportunity to address the Committee and voice concerns or opinions on proposed resolutions and ordinances under consideration by the Committee. The agenda for Township Committee meetings is available in the Municipal Clerk's office 48 hours prior to a meeting and can also be viewed on this website in the Events Calendar Page or Agendas/Minutes page. The opportunities for speaking before the Committee are identified in the agenda.

2021 Township Committee
(Please note:  Some Liaison positions have a Primary and Secondary)

Gary Dorfman, Mayor
732-446-4249 x 3200
01/01/19 - 12/31/21
Liaison To: Board of Education (Primary), County & State Agencies (Primary),
Environmental Commission (Secondary), Finance (Primary), Parks and Recreation (Secondary),
 Class I Member Planning Board

Nancy A. Grbelja, Deputy Mayor
732-446-4249 x 3201
1/1/19 – 12/31/21
Liaison To: Agricultural Advisory Council, Board of Education (Secondary), Municipal Court,
Open Space Preservation Council, Senior Citizens, Class III Member Planning Board

Al Ferro
732-446-4249 x 3202
01/01/20 – 12/31/22
Liaison To: Construction Department, County & State Agencies (Secondary), Dept of Public
Works/Buildings & Grounds/Recycling (Primary), Environmental Commission (Primary),
Finance (Secondary), Fire & First Aid (Secondary), Health/Safety/Welfare (Primary), Office of
Emergency Management, State Police

Michael McLaughlin
732-446-4249 x 3203
1/1/21 - 12/31/23
Liaison To: Board of Education (Secondary), Community Newsletter/WebSite/Cable TV
(Primary), Drug Alliance, Health/Safety/Welfare (Secondary), Shade Tree Commission

Chris Morris
732-446-4249 x 3204
1/1/21 - 12/31/23
Liaison To: Community Newsletter/WebSite/Cable TV (Secondary), Dept of Public
Works/Buildings & Grounds/Recycling (Secondary), Parks & Recreation (Primary), Fire & First
Aid (Primary), Historic Preservation Commission


Town Hall • 470 Stage Coach Road • Millstone Township, NJ 08510 • 732-446-4249
Municipal Court • 215 Millstone Road • Millstone Township, NJ 08535 • 732-446-6219

Home | Privacy | Text Menu