HOLIDAYS 2022

January 17, 2022 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day
*February 11, 2022 Friday Lincoln's Birthday Observed
February 21, 2022 Monday President’s Day
April 15, 2022 Friday Good Friday
May 30, 2022 Monday Memorial Day
July 4, 2022 Monday Independence Day
September 5, 2022 Monday Labor Day
*October 10, 2022 Monday Columbus Day   
November 11, 2022 Friday Veteran's Day
November 24, 2022 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
**November 25, 2022 Friday Day After Thanksgiving
December 26, 2022 Monday Christmas Day Observed
January 2, 2023 Monday New Year’s Day Observed

INFORMATION:     Holidays that fall on Saturday are celebrated on Friday.  Holidays that fall on Sunday are celebrated on Monday.  This is in accordance with the Monmouth County Holiday Schedule, which the Township follows.  In light of a new Agreement reached with the Communication Workers of America, Local 1075, there was a change in the recognized holidays, wherein Election Day will be a working day and in lieu thereof, the employees will be afforded an additional paid day off either before or after the Christmas holiday break.

*Floating Holiday – Municipal Offices Open.
** As approved by the Township’s policy manual, the day after Thanksgiving municipal offices will be closed.